XYZ tapping motors do not move...

• Hello,

I bought an eleksmill and try to get it started now.

Unfortunately without success.

The engine of the engraving pen works when I turn on the eleksmill via the button. Unfortunately, I do not get the motors from the axles working.

I have installed candle(1.1.7), I have tried gbrl 1.1f and gbrl 1.1e firmware (with Xloader). Unfortunately without success.

In Candle I get to see that the cnc is idle. And when I press an arrow, he thinks he is moving (green). I can hear the motor tapping but no movement. However, I have put it well together and the axles can move very smoothly if I turn it manually.

In addition, I tried with $ = a lot of values that I encountered on forums everywhere, but this is not a success either.
    I have tried baudrate 57600 (candle do not get idle) and also 115200 (candle is idle).

I am not very technical and I do not know what I can do now to get the Eleksmill to work.
    Someone who still has tips?

I would be very grateful!

• Developer of T2Laser Software

@ElleRt If nothing works, have you check the power supply or on switch?

• Thanks for your comment. If I connect it to mains power, and I press the on button, then the engraving pen will turn. He has power.

@ElleRt OK, so if you have power to the spindle but no stepper motor activity it is probably a configuration issue. Have you tried any other software or even manual G-code commands to see if there's any movement?

• I chose Elektcam RST ROM to restore the old firmware. Now everything works. Only I can not use Z coordinator in this program.

For candle 1.1.7 I tried grbl 1.1 e (2 versions) and 1.1f, but then I get the X and Y and Z axes not working ..

I really do not understand what I'm doing wrong ...

@ElleRt OK, so your machine works. The problem is your software / firmware.

T2Laser will run a CNC using any of my firmware, you can use the trial to check it all works.

• Thanks for your comment.