what else other than T2L ?

• I'm new to laser cutting & engraving, & open to suggestion & learning...

I have had good success with Eleksmaker's own V3.2 motherboards & software with Laser "Engraving", but need to actually CUT some parts from 3mm Acrylic sheet with a 15 watt Solid-State laser.
    There must be some software that allows the conversion of DXF/PDF/BMP/JPG etc files into the format that the Eleksmana motherboards will accept to CUT parts.
    I tried a trial versionof T2L & it ran for 4 minutes before declaring it had expired & was therefor bloody useless & I never found out what it could do.

I'm not fussed about etching or drawing the cut files, as I get that done with Solid Works CAD by a friend. The files can be exported as DXF, JPG etc as I need them.

How did people laser cut from acrylic sheet before T2L existed ?
    There must be other alternative software as free downloads surely ?

Should I try a Nano Shield Mother-Board & other software for Cutting parts from sheet acrylic ?

Any one got any ideas Please ?

• Developer of T2Laser Software

@Grant-B I wrote T2Laser several years ago as a Benbox replacement, there was no other option at that time. The trial runs for 15 minutes per session, you can restart it as many times as you need as there's no restriction.

You can load an image and auto-trace it to create a vector for cutting or you can import a DXF which is already vector.

• @Zax said in what else other than T2L ?:

@Grant-B I wrote T2Laser several years ago as a Benbox replacement, there was no other option at that time. The trial runs for 15 minutes per session, you can restart it as many times as you need as there's no restriction.

You can load an image and auto-trace it to create a vector for cutting or you can import a DXF which is already vector.

Hi Zax - i'm impressed- you created T2L - you are the person for the best advice on using it then..
    So, a question or two please ?