T2 Laser Strange Behaviour?

• Hi Zax. Just finished setting up my new A3 Pro and am using the eval version of T2 laser. I've noticed a few strange things in the eval version that I am not sure if there is an issue or if I'm just a noob. Namely with editing option buttons along the top working sometimes and not others. I understand there is a limit to 1000(?) lines of G-code. I had already successfully done some sample burns so know its working. However, sometimes when clicking the trace button nothing happens, but other times on the same image it traces. Sometimes clicking the resolution button will open the popup, but other times it wont. The same happens for other buttons as well. I also tried the menu equivalent of these options and they also do the same thing. I've tried re-starting the app. Some will work, but then seemingly stop responding. I can still generate G-code, but there's an issue with consistency of function. At first I thought it was because the trace feature was still working on the image, but there is no hourglass or feature that shows progress so I can't tell if the trace is done or not. The image is small 50px x 50px and simple and had already traced at least once.

I also got a warning that the trial had expired and it closed the app (I thought the only limit was the 1000 lines of G-code?). It opened again and let me work, but the above issues still existed. I'm running Win10 on a Dell laptop. Still trying to evaluate and would like to purchase, but this inconsistent behavior is unsettling. Am I doing something wrong?

• Developer of T2Laser Software

@PlastiBots The trial has a 10,000 line limit for raster G-code and a 1,000 line limit for vector G-code, this should be plenty for evaluation. In addition there is a session time out but that's to prevent people from using it as a G-code sender and not supporting my continued development and costs.